New Member: NorthernDevo

Off-Topic conversations about what ever you feel like talking about.

New Member: NorthernDevo

Postby NorthernDevo » Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:21 am

Hello new friends.
My name is NorthernDevo; I have been called here by two members of this and another forum.

I will not lie, I don't know anything about this forum and will have to spend many hours reading posts before deciding if this forum meets my needs/interests/philosophy; but I trust the members that brought me here and am very willing to make every effort to find a home here.

Those two members might post here to support me; if they don't, please know that I am a man on the verge of calling himself a 'recovering alcoholic' - it's too soon to know if I'm into the recovering phase yet. I stopped drinking two weeks ago and the recovery has not been easy.

I am also a retired Canadian soldier (3 tours); a second-degree black-belt (Nidan) in Aikido; a former pilot (my drinking killed my license) and an aspiring novelist. I look for little in a forum other than intelligent talk and consideration.

Thanks; I'm glad to be here. :)

Your new friend, NorthernDevo.
Last edited by NorthernDevo on Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
NorthernDevo
NWOobie
NWOobie

Re: New Member: NorthernDevo

Postby Lance » Thu Mar 21, 2013 4:23 am

Welcome!
No trees were killed in the posting of this message.
However, a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

==========================================

Build a man a fire and he will be warm for a few hours.
Set a man on fire and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
Lance
Administrator
Administrator
Cheeseburger Swilling Lard-Ass who needs to put down the remote and get off the couch.

Postby Мастер » Thu Mar 21, 2013 5:59 am

Greetings NorthernDevo!

I can identify one of the two individuals who invited you here, not sure who the other is.